Lording it with Sugar free Pasta…at Notting Hill Gate

Nick Hewer of The Apprentice was quick to jump to his mate Lord Sugar’s defence recently in the wake of Harry Enfield’s recent lampooning of Sugar on BBC2’s aptly entitled The History of The Twos.

Hewer himself was portrayed as a particularly archaic old right hand man in the sketch but claimed “I’ve not seen it yet, but everyone keeps telling me that Alan is really sent up in it.”

Indeed.

The Sugar character finishes each sentence with “I’m better than you” rather than his trademark “You’re fired.”

“He loved it though,” said Hewer at the recent launch of a new restaurant Polpo in Notting Hill Gate.

“In fact all the time I’ve known him Alan usually loves being lampooned on TV. He always sees the funny side of it.”

“Now then,” added Hewer ” to walk this delicious pasta off on a warm summer’s night, or to take a taxi…I think I should walk…..”

And with that he was off.

nick hewer

…and he was off…..(centre, grey hair 🙂 ) Leaving the scene behind.

Leave a comment